Sign in to follow this  
Wick

A "few" questions about the mods

First off, I admit I am a total newbie when it comes to DayZ, so please bear with me. I started playing on the MTAS servers yesterday, (played about 7 hours) and have run across a few things I have questions about or would like some suggestions on.   (Please note that I fully realize you as the server admins are not the author's of the server's mods, and have no way to directly correct issues with them.)

1. I keep finding weapon scabbards (ex: engraved leather weapon scabbard) and I had to dig thru the limited info in the mod description pages on the Steam subscribed mod list to find which one I think it was added from. The issue is, I have no idea what it attaches to, but I think it is a plate carrier only? If so, I hope to find one soon, and if so, does the plate carrier replace your jacket/coat slot?

2. Had a few weapons bug out on me yesterday, they were being held on the back side of my right hand, with the left hand not touching the weapon at all, and sticking up at an angle to the upper left. The weapons became unusable, and no matter what I did (dropping etc) I could not get them fixed. I checked the net and could not find this bug. In addition, the scopes, mags, etc that I had added to them while they were usable were greyed out, with a circle/cross through them, and I could not remove or interact with them at all. This ended up with me having to simply discard several weapons outright after they became bugged. (yes the weapons were titled as being in good/pristine condition). If anyone could help me avoid/fix this it would be greatly appreciated. I assume the weapons were added via mods, but could not find which one.

3. I know and expect a steep learning curve considering I am diving into a fully modded server from the start, but would anyone be willing to give me some advice on what gear will give me the best carry/attachment options for each slot?